Online Bible College

A forum for Cooperative Baptist Fellowship-related discussions.

Moderator: Neil Heath

Online Bible College

Postby KRay9 » Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:01 pm

Is there a university that anyone recommends? I am currently serving on active duty in the United States Navy as a Surface Warfare Officer and want to pursue a Masters in Divinity or a Masters in Ministry. The main purpose is to be able to reach out to my fellow sailors when possible by gaining a better understanding of the bible. Being that I am on active duty, I must be able to complete 100% of the degree online. Thank you for any assistance that you may be able to provide.

I have my bachelors degree and am about to complete a Masters degree, neither of which are in a related field of study.
KRay9

Re: Online Bible College

Postby Tim Dahl » Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:27 pm

You can check out the B H Carroll Theological Institute, but I'm not sure if they have anything that can be completed %100 online.

Sorry,

Tim
Tim L. Dahl
Using my full name since the warning of Banishment... ;)
"Tike's Best Friend"
Tim Dahl

Postby Haruo » Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:06 pm

I don't have a suggestion to offer, but I took Ray's selection of the CBF forum to post this in as some sort of indication of theological bent.
Haruo (呂須•春男) = ᎭᎷᎣ = Leland Bryant Ross
Repeal the language taxLearn and use Esperanto
Fremont Baptist ChurchMy hymnblog
Haruo
Site Admin

Postby KRay9 » Wed Apr 28, 2010 2:03 pm

Thank you for the replies and I will look into the schools that were suggested. I am a very conservative independent fundamental baptist. The research that I have done so far has led me to either Liberty University or Peidmont Baptist College, both of which offer 100% online Masters degrees, not necessarily in Divinity, but Christian Leadership, Ministry, etc. I intend to get the Masters while on shore duty and then later in my career follow it up with a Doctorate.